Franschhoek (Franschoek) Restaurants

Franschhoek Restaurants
Restaurants

Franschhoek is widely known as the "Food & Wine Capital of South Africa" and numerous award-winning chefs ply their trade in and around the village.

Franschhoek restaurants have become synonymous with great food, superb local wines and exceptional value. As a result, during the peak-season months (October to March), many restaurants are fully booked, making it is very advisable to book well in advance, to avoid disappointment.

If you know which restaurants you wish to visit during your stay, let us make your reservations before you arrive. If not, we would be happy to offer some suggestions and then take care of the bookings for you.

Franschhoek's Restaurants
Restaurant (click for details) Phone E-mail (click to send message)
Allora (021) 876-4375 franschhoek@allora.co.za
Boschendal (le pique nique) (021) 870-4274 reservations@boschendal.com
Bread & Wine (021) 876-3692 breadandwine@moreson.co.za
Café des Arts (021) 876-2952 info@cafedesarts.co.za
Col'Cacchio (021) 876-4222 franschhoek@colcacchio.co.za
Cotage Fromage (021) 874-3991 cotage@vnl.co.za
Dieu Donne (picnics) (021) 876-2493 info@dieudonnevineyards.com
Dieu Donne Restaurant & Brewery (021) 876-3384 info@dieudonnerestaurant.com
Dutch East 021 876-3547 info@dutcheast.co.za
Essence (deli)    
French Connection (021) 876-4056 info@frenchconnection.co.za
Foliage (021) 876-2328 restaurant@foliage.co.za
Haute Cabriere (021) 876-3688 hautecab@iafrica.com
Holden Manz 021 876-2729 restaurant@holdenmanz.com
Kalfi's (021) 876-2520  
La Petite Ferme (021) 876-3016 lapetite@iafrica.com
Le Bon Vivant (021) 876-2717 lebonvivant@mweb.co.za
Le Franschhoek (021) 876-2380 sales@lefranschhoek.co.za
Le Quartier Francais (021) 876-2151 restaurant@lqf.co.za
Le Verger (021) 876-8900 sales@lefranschhoek.co.za
Leopard's Leap (021) 876-8002 reservations@leopardsleap.co.za
Maison (021) 876-2116 julian@maisonestate.co.za
Miko at Mont Rochelle 082 948-1209 res@montrochelle.co.za
Monneaux (021) 876-3386 fch@mweb.co.za
Mon Plaisir (021) 876-2393 cmonplaisir@gmail.com
Mont Rochelle Country Kitchen 082 948-1209 res@montrochelle.co.za
Pierneef à La Motte (021) 876-8000 pierneef@la-motte.co.za
Reuben's (021) 876-3772 reservations@reubens.co.za
Roca (021) 876-3384 info@rocarestaurant.co.za
Ryan's Kitchen (021) 876-4598 info@ryanskitchen.co.za
Taki's Place (021) 876-4161  
The Living Room (021) 876-2151 restaurant@lqf.co.za
The Restaurant at Grande Provence (021) 876-8600 enquiries@grandeprovence.co.za